top of page


The North Westminster Federation Governing Body is made up of a team of volunteers both from within and outside the school community. The governing board focuses on the long-term strategic development and improvement of both Essendine and our partner school, Hallfield Primary; this includes promoting the effective management of the schools, policy making, staff appointments and ensuring the schools' budgets are planned well and spent wisely.


The full governing board meets at least seven times a year. We have a sub committee which also meet 3 times a year to discuss issues in more depth. They are the Resource Committee. 


The Board is responsible for ensuring the school budget is spent wisely, the maintenance of the school ground, health and safety issues and the well-being of the school staff.




Governing Body

Jason Clarridge

Category: Teacher Governor

Chris Pearson

Category: Co-Opted

Aaron Sumner

Category: Executive Headteacher

Madeleine McLaren

Category: Co-opted Governor


Mary Li

Category: Co-opted Governor

Dan Freedman

Category: Co-opted


Will Jacobs

Category: Co-opted

Inese Kronberga

Category: Co-opted

Zeinab Ibrahim

Category: Parent Governor

Shamall Salih

Category: Parent Governor


Chris Pearson

Vice Chair

Madeline McLaren

Judith Olivier

Category: LA Governor

Janet White

Category: Co-Opted

Susan Jacobs

Category: Clerk

bottom of page